The Portfolio Blog of Amanda Wagner

This second one I had a lot of fun doing. (Right now it’s just a work in progress and I hope to learn a little bit about lighting and rendering to put a proper video up). The idea came from a bouncing ball going across screen. I thought it would be great to build off of the first exercise that I did. So I took pinky (animationmentor rig) and had him bounce happily across screen when out of nowhere Rock (animationmentor rig) shows up and bounces him the rest of the way.

I knew when I was planning that I wanted to have interaction in this one and I decided to go a little big with it, where they weren’t touching and then they were. and I also wanted to tell a little story. It’s nothing big but it shows a relationship between these two characters and one that I hope to build as I go along.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

